Essential Viewing: CentreCourt MBA Festival is Virtual – and All Top 25 schools Are Coming

April 23, 2020 | by Matt Symonds

In the 25 years since organizing my first World MBA Tour there has never been an MBA Fair that brings together the Admissions Directors of every top US and European business school. Until now…

On April 28 & 29 and May 5, the CentreCourt MBA Festival with Poets&Quants welcomes the M7, the S7, the E7 and more. With my business partner John A. Byrne we’re hosting three full days of virtual panels and interviews with MBA Admissions Gatekeepers, Alumni, Careers Services Directors and Deans of the world’s top b-schools.

I look forward to sharing the insights and advice of so many dedicated and thoughtful individuals – Kirsten Moss (Stanford GSB), Chad Losee (HBS), Blair Mannix (Wharton), Virginie Fougea (INSEAD), David Simpson (LBS), Sara Vanos (HEC Paris), Donna Swinford (Chicago Booth), Amanda Carlson (Columbia), Anna Farrus (IMD), Joël McConnell (Imperial), Rod Garcia (MIT Sloan), Dawna Clarke (UVA Darden), Soojin Kwon (Michigan Ross), Peter Johnson (Berkeley Haas), and so many more.

For all of you considering an MBA I hope you can join us – registration is free, and the content will be priceless.

In this year’s virtual format, you’ll hear directly from the gatekeepers and career makers about the impact of Covid-19 on applications and the job market – from extended deadlines for Fall 2020 to the future MBA job market, GMAT/GRE home-testing and advice for putting together a compelling application for the competitive 2020/21 admissions cycle. Interactive content will also include Fireside chats with Deans, Careers Panels, Alumni Interviews and Virtual Meet-and-Greets.

Register now and view the full schedule of events.

CentreCourt is the only place where you will hear directly from and meet the Top 25 Business Schools in the world!

 

While there’s a wealth of must-see content, here are some panel discussions at a glance:

TUESDAY, APRIL 28

2:00pm UK / 9am ET
Admissions Panel

IESE – Paula Amorim, MBA Admissions Director
HEC Paris – Sara Vanos, Director MBA Program
IMD – Anna Farris, Director of Admissions
LBS – David Simpson, Head of MBA Admissions

3:30pm UK / 10:30am ET
Careers Panel
INSEAD – Agnes Cosnier, Global Director Careers
Imperial – Lisa Umenyiora, Exec Director of Careers
ASB – Sean Ferguson, Assoc Dean
RSM – Vasilis Zaravellas, Assistant Director

5:00pm  UK / 12pm ET
Admissions Panel
Duke Fuqua – Michael Bulzan, Regional Director EMEA
UVA Darden – Dawna Clarke, Exec Director of Admissions
Florida Warrington – Naz Erenguc, Assoc Director of Admissions
Cambridge Judge – Amy Duckworth, Head of MBA Admissions

6:30pm UK / 1:30pm EST 
Admissions Panel 
Wharton – Blair Mannix, Director of Admissions
MIT Sloan – Rod Garcia, Assistant Dean
Michigan Ross – Soojin Kwon, Admissions Director
UNC Kenan-Flagler – Danielle Richie, Snr Assoc Director of MBA Admissions

8:00pm UK / 3:00pm ET
Careers Panel
Berkeley Haas – Abby Scott, Assistant Dean Career Management
Yale SOM – Abigail Kies, Assistant Dean for Career Services
UCLA Anderson – Regina Regazzi, Assistant Dean Career Management
Washington Foster – Collette Vogel, Snr Assoc Director for Recruiting

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 29 

2:00pm UK / 9am ET 
Careers Panel
IESE – Mike Mascarenhas, Assoc Director
HEC Paris – Tony Somers, Director Employer Engagement
IMD – Julia de Vargas-Marquez, MBA Career Services Manager
LBS – Zoe McLoughlin, Head of Employer Engagement

3:30pm UK / 10:30am ET
Admissions Panel
INSEAD – Virginie Fougea, Director of Admissions
Imperial – Joel McConnell, Exec Director of Admissions
ASB – Emily Preiss, Str Director of Admissions
RSM – Brandon Kirby, Director of MBA Admissions

5:00pm UK / 12pm ET 

Careers Panel 
Duke – Ed Bernier, Director MBA Career Services
UVA Darden – Jeff McNish, Asst Dean of Career Development
Florida Warrington – Carly Escue, Director of Grad Career Services
Michigan Ross – Rebecca Shark, Assoc Director of Career Development

6:30pm UK / 1:30pm ET
Admissions Panel 
UCLA Anderson – John Lee, Associate Admissions Director
Stanford GSB – Kirsten Moss, Director of Admissions
Berkeley Haas – Pete Johnson, Assistant Dean MBA Admissions
Washington Foster – Amber Jake, Director MBA Admissions

TUESDAY 5 MAY

Note: Content & speakers are still being finalized for this newly-added day.

3pm UK / 10AM ET
Careers Panel
UNC Kenan-Flagler
UT Austin McCombs
EGADE Business School
Cambridge Judge Business School – Margaret O’Neill, Head of MBA Careers

4.30pm UK / 11.30am ET 
Admissions Panel 
Harvard Business School – Chad Losee, Managing Director of MBA Admissions
Northwestern Kellogg
UT Austin McCombs
EGADE Business School

6pm UK / 1pm ET
Careers Panel
Columbia Business School
Wisconsin UW Madison – Gina Jenkins, Director of Career Management
Emory Goizueta – Liz Chilla, Snr Director MBA Career Mgmt Center
CMU Tepper

7.30pm UK / 2.30pm ET
Admissions Panel
Columbia Business School
Wisconsin UW Madison – Betsy Kacizak, Director of Admissions
Emory Goizueta – Melissa Rapp, Associate Dean of MBA Admissions
CMU Tepper

9pm UK / 4pm ET
Admissions Panel

Chicago Booth
Cornell Johnson
Georgetown McDonough
Minnesota Carlson – Jennifer Slesinski, Assoc Director of Admissions

10.30pm UK / 5.30pm ET
Careers Panel
Chicago Booth
Cornell Johnson
Georgetown McDonough
Minnesota Carlson – Maggie Thomas, Director of Grad Business Career Center

Register now and view the full schedule of events!

Looking for some free advice? For a personal, candid assessment of your chances, you can sign up now for a free consultation.

Sign up for a